EPK

2021

Menu

 

About Night Bird Movies, summary

 

Films Oiseau de nuit is an audiovisual NPO based in Bromont since 2015, founded by Mimi and Maryse Tremblay. The OBNL creates travel and discovery feature films with motivational and persevering storytelling and creates TV shows about inspiring entrepreneurs from all fields as well as networking activities that encourage partnership. The team also specializes through the high school conference on entrepreneurship incentives.

Mission and mandate

 

For purely artistic, cultural and social purposes, Films Oiseau de nuit's mission is to inspire Quebecers and its public to flourish and be happy by the realization of their dreams and passions through the creation of audiovisual artistic works. .

Team and bios

 

Mimi Tremblay

Artistic Director

Maryse Tremblay

Executive management

Emilie Dafa

Executive Assistant

Mimi Tremblay

Artistic Director

Holder of a DEC in Theater and Cinema, as well as two Certificates: in Cinematographic Screenwriting and Literary Creation at UQÀM, she is recognized by her peers for her versatility. Over the years, Mimi has acquired skills in several fields of cinematographic professions, from scriptwriting to directing, from image capture to editing and much more! Having occupied roles of researcher, animator, director and screenwriter, Mimi takes advantage of this plurality of visions which allows her to have one of the most inspired artistic direction.

Maryse Tremblay

Executive management

Holder of a master's degree in project management from UQAM and a DESS in management of cultural organizations from HEC Montréal, Maryse has been working in the cultural sector for over ten years. She has acted as administrative assistant for several performing arts companies: Satellite theater, Les mots s'animent, Nadères arts vivant and Regroupement du histoire au Québec. She also sits on the Board of Directors of Cenne, where she carried out the strategic planning project in 2016. For several years, she has specialized in the funding of cultural organizations and more particularly in the creation of fruitful partnerships between the community. arts and business.

Emilie Dafa

Executive Assistant

Graduated in 2018 for a master's degree in project management and holding a bachelor's degree in administration with an international management profile, Émilie worked from the start with Films Oiseau de nuit for the launch of the film NOMADES and is currently working on the event 'Sur Son X 'as an assistant to the management.

Statistics

 

A Grand Première event in concept of a pandemic ...

The travel and tourism industry has probably been the hardest hit by the pandemic. But the Night Bird Films team is confident it will restart soon.

Even better, Night Bird Films can take people on a journey from the comfort of their living room.

The truth is, we were lucky. Of course, the last shoot for AURORA was cut by 1 month and we had to adjust with the starting script, which was to include Brazil and Uruguay.

Films Night Bird usually hosts public events for the Premieres of each of the films. Obviously, the risk was too great to host an event in 2020, but we hosted a live event, which had a very nice response.

Followers

1,4K

975

New Blog (2020): 38

Youtube: 32

Obviously, still expanding!

The challenge series 10 travel films around the world

 

1

NOMADES, 35 jours aux États-Unis (2017)

The first of the ten adventures of the Night Bird Films, NOMADES is an American roadtrip that will make you discover breathtaking landscapes. A country full of contrasts, with its protected national parks and oversized big cities, the United States has seen the birth of marginal movements and inspiring entrepreneurs who seek to live their lives differently. Nomads will take you not only to see the country, to experience an adventure on the road, but to reflect on renewable energies and on simple or grandiose ways to change the world ... and to change yourself!

Available online for rent for $ 4.99

2

REPÈRES, how to become a Canadian Ambassador in 4 journeys (2018)

After a first trip to the United States, the director felt a need to anchor herself, to identify herself, in short to belong to her own country. Travel the world and discover other countries of course, but isn't the essence of travel part of the exchange? What did she have to offer this Other whom she was going to meet on the way? Before setting out to meet the people and communities of the planet, we had to go back to our roots. At the end of a journey through the 10 provinces and three territories, Mimi will finally know how to express her identity - or her identities, thanks to the scattered fragments gathered in her film. Repères aims to be a collection, a quilt, a composition full of contrasts of the great country we inhabit and which inhabit us.

Available online for rent for $ 4.99

3

AURORA, South America, a well-kept secret ... (2020)

The director of Films Night Bird this time documents South America: Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia and Argentina. It is with a new heart, inspired by the rediscovery of herself and her origins that she is finally ready to learn on this mysterious continent. Exploring the theme of prejudice and fear of the unknown through the history of this continent, she brings back with her incredible encounters and surreal images; a new idea of what South America is, beyond popular doubts. A well-kept secret ... unveiled.

Available online for rent for $ 25

4

Black Sea Tour (working title) (2022)

Currently in pre-production!

Current promotion: make a donation and watch all the films in the series for free.

TV series and Sur Son X event

 

the team wanted to surround themselves with people who live off their passion and who are inspiring. The SUR SON X project, in collaboration with MAtv Granby, was born out of this desire to create fruitful and inspiring partnerships in the Brome-Missisquoi region. This project seeks to put forward, via a TV series broadcast on MaTv Granby, several entrepreneurs in the region who have followed their dreams. More than just a series, however, the SUR SON X project also aims to develop the entrepreneurial spirit and bring together inspiring entrepreneurs in the region by pairing them up during the series and bringing them together around a creative event. The concept is simple and fun for entrepreneurs: Two entrepreneurs meet face to face, and face the camera. The aim is to introduce others to their world, as well as to the viewer, in a creative and exciting way. The discussion ends with a small challenge that inspires future partnerships: in 5 minutes, they have to create a new fictitious company from their companies by finding a concept, a name, a logo, a slogan. In addition to giggles guaranteed, we test their brainstorming skills. To celebrate the end of the show season, Films Oiseau de nuit came up with the idea of organizing a networking event that would mirror television shows. The company brought together these passionate entrepreneurs from all over the Brome-Missisquoi region, around a creative and motivating game to expand partnerships. In the style of `` express evening '' (speed dating), where Films Oiseau de nuit has meticulously associated companies likely to create a partnership later, the entrepreneurs discuss their passions. The energy during this evening is incomparable to other existing networking activities. The marketing of the event being based on innovation, play and the opportunity for new partnerships, Films Oiseau de nuit has succeeded in bringing together about sixty passionate entrepreneurs.

Conferences

 
Conférence Films Oiseau de nuit CSM2018

The team also specializes through the high school conference on entrepreneurship incentives. We are proud to announce our partnership with the brand new company Destidocs, which has the same vision as Films Oiseau de nuit regarding the distribution method and which will give us great support in the promotion of our films and in the research of conferences. . We rely on lectures backed by professional-quality short films with inspiring content that will engage high school kids born in the age of social media. Night Bird Films conferences are rewarding activities that make you dream. In addition to talking about travel, the best way to escape, Mimi Tremblay also talks about her entrepreneurial journey. Suddenly his speech inspires anyone to do what their instinct tells them to do. It is also an interesting exchange because the pupils are encouraged to come and speak and tell their classmates and teachers what their biggest dreams are.

New blog

 

"The Hidden Face of the Moon" tells the story of the travel filming. We learn everything about filming and the world at the same time! By registering, you receive a free E-Book: "How to make money and time when traveling".

Soundtrack

 

The love for music of artistic director Mimi Tremblay has led her to highlight emerging Quebec musicians in all of her feature films.

Singer-songwriter in our soundtrack

Downloadable files

 

Downloadable files

The love for music of artistic director Mimi Tremblay has led her to highlight emerging Quebec musicians in all of her feature films.

Partners, sponsors, grants

 

FILMS OISEAU DE NUIT

IS SPONSORED BY

1/36

Contactez-nous / Contact Us

 
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram Black Round
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Nouveau Blog !

↬Ne manquez rien sur l’envers du tournage des films et sur le monde à la fois!↫

Contactez-nous / Contact Us

Dossier de presse

2021

Menu

 

À propos de Films Oiseau de nuit, résumé 

 

Films Oiseau de nuit est une OBNL audiovisuelle basée à Bromont depuis 2015 fondé par Mimi et Maryse Tremblay. L’OBNL crée des longs-métrage de voyage et de découverte avec une narration de motivation et de persévérance et crée des émissions de télévision sur des entrepreneurs inspirants de tous les domaines ainsi que des activités de réseautage incitant au partenariat. L’équipe se spécialise également par la conférence dans les écoles secondaires sur l’incitation à l’entrepreneuriat.

Mission et mandat

 

À des fins purement artistiques, culturelles et sociales, Films Oiseau de nuit a pour mission d’inspirer les québécois et son public à s’épanouir et être heureux par la réalisation de leurs rêves et de leurs passions via la création d’oeuvres artistiques audiovisuelles.

Équipe et bios

 

Mimi Tremblay

Directrice Artistique

Maryse Tremblay

Direction Générale

Émilie Dafa

Adjointe à la direction

Mimi Tremblay

Directrice Artistique

Titulaire d'un DEC en Théâtre et Cinéma, ainsi que deux Certificats: en Scénarisation Cinématographique et Création Littéraire à L'UQÀM, elle est reconnue par ses pairs pour sa polyvalence. Mimi a acquis au fil des années des compétences dans plusieurs champs de métiers cinématographiques de la scénarisation à la réalisation, de la prise d’image au montage et bien davantage! Ayant occupé des rôles de recherchiste, d’animatrice, de réalisatrice et de scénariste, Mimi tire profit de cette pluralité de visions qui lui permet d’avoir une direction artistique des plus inspirées.

Maryse Tremblay

Direction Générale

Titulaire d’une maîtrise en gestion de projet à l’UQAM et d’un DESS en gestion d’organismes culturels au HEC Montréal, Maryse oeuvre depuis plus d'une dizaine d’années dans le milieu de la culture. Elle a joué le rôle d’adjointe administrative pour plusieurs compagnies d’arts vivants: Satellite théâtre, Les mots s’animent, Nadères arts vivants et le Regroupement du conte au Québec. Elle siège également sur le Conseil d’administration de la Cenne, où elle a réalisé le chantier de la planification stratégique en 2016. Elle se spécialise depuis quelques années dans le financement des organismes culturels et plus particulièrement dans la création de partenariats fructueux entre le milieu des arts et celui des affaires.

Émilie Dafa

Adjointe à la direction

Graduée en 2018 pour la maîtrise en gestion de projet et détentrice d'un baccalauréat en administration profil gestion internationale, Émilie a travaillé dès les débuts avec Films Oiseau de nuit pour le lancement du film NOMADES et travaille présentement sur l'événement 'Sur Son X' en tant qu'adjointe à la direction.

Statistiques

 

Un événement de Grande Première en concept de pandémie...

L'industrie du voyage et du tourisme a probablement été la plus touchée par la pandémie. Mais l'équipe de Films Oiseau de nuit a confiance que le tout redémarrera bientôt.

Encore mieux, Films Oiseau de nuit peut faire voyager les gens dans le confort de leur salon.

La vérité est que nous avons été chanceux. Certes, le dernier tournage pour AURORA a été coupé de 1 mois et nous avons dû nous ajuster avec le scénario de départ, qui devait inclure le Brésil et l'Uruguay. 

Films Oiseau de nuit organise habituellement des événements publics pour la Grande Première de chacun des films. Évidemment, le risque était trop grand pour organiser un événement en 2020, mais  avons organisé un événement en direct, qui a eu une très belle réponse.

Followers

1,4K

975

Nouveau Blog (2020) : 38 

Youtube : 32

Évidemment, toujours en expansion!

La série-défi 10 films de voyage autour du monde

 

1

NOMADES, 35 jours aux États-Unis (2017)

La première des dix aventures des Films Oiseau de Nuit, NOMADES est un roadtrip américain qui vous fera découvrir des paysages à couper le souffle. Pays tout en contrastes, avec ses parcs nationaux protégés et ses grandes villes démesurées, les États-Unis ont vu naître des mouvements marginaux et des entrepreneurs inspirants qui cherchent à vivre leur vie autrement. Nomades vous amènera non seulement à voir du pays, à expérimenter une aventure sur la route, mais à une réfléchir sur les énergies renouvelables et sur les façons simples ou grandioses de changer le monde... et de se changer soi-même !

Disponible en ligne à la location pour 4,99$

2

REPÈRES, comment devenir ambassadrice canadienne en 4 périples (2018)

Après un premier voyage aux États-Unis, un besoin de s’ancrer, de s’identifier, bref d’appartenir à son propre pays s’est fait sentir chez la réalisatrice. Parcourir le monde et découvrir d’autres pays certes, mais l’essence du voyage ne s’inscrit-elle pas dans l’échange? Qu’avait-elle à offrir à cet Autre qu’elle allait rencontrer en chemin? Avant de partir à la rencontre des gens et des communautés de la planète, un retour aux sources s’imposait. Au terme d’un parcours sillonnant les 10 provinces et trois territoires, Mimi saura enfin décliner son identité - ou ses identités, grâce aux fragments épars rassemblés dans son film. Repères se veut une collection, une courtepointe, une composition toute en contrastes du grand pays que nous habitons et qui nous habite.

Disponible en ligne à la location pour 4,99$

3

AURORA, l'Amérique du Sud, un secret bien gardé... (2020)

La réalisatrice de Films Oiseau de nuit documente cette fois l'Amérique du Sud: la Colombie, l'Équateur, le Pérou, la Bolivie et l'Argentine. C'est avec un coeur nouveau, inspirée par la redécouverte d'elle-même et de ses origines qu'elle est enfin prête à apprendre sur ce continent mystérieux. Explorant la thématique du préjugé et de la peur de l'inconnu au travers de l'Histoire de ce continent, elle rapporte avec elle des rencontres incroyables et des images surréelles; une idée nouvelle de ce qu'est l'Amérique du Sud, au-delà des doutes populaires. Un secret bien gardé... dévoilé.

Disponible en ligne à la location pour 25$

4

Tour de la mer Noire (titre provisoire) (2022)

Présentement en pré-production!

Promotion en cours: faites un don et écoutez tous les films de la série gratuitement.

Série télé et événement Sur Son X

 

 l’équipe avait comme désir de s'entourer de gens qui vivent de leur passion et qui sont inspirants. Le projet SUR SON X, en collaboration avec MAtv Granby, est né dans ce désir de créer des partenariats fructueux et inspirants dans la région de Brome-Missisquoi. Ce projet cherche à mettre de l’avant, via une série télé diffusée sur MaTv Granby, plusieurs entrepreneur.es en région qui ont suivis leurs rêves. Plus qu’une simple série, toutefois, le projet SUR SON X vise également à développer l’esprit entrepreneurial et à rassembler les entrepreneur.es inspirant.es de la région en les jumelant lors de la série et en les réunissant autour d’un évènement créatif. Le concept est simple et amusant pour les entrepreneurs: Deux entrepreneurs se rencontrent face à face, et face à la caméra. L'objectif est de faire découvrir son univers à l'autre, ainsi qu’au spectateur, d'une manière créative et passionnante. La discussion se termine par un petit défi qui inspire aux futurs partenariats: en 5 minutes, ils doivent créer une nouvelle compagnie fictive à partir de leurs compagnies en trouvant un concept, un nom, un logo, un slogan. En plus des fous rires assurés, on teste leur habileté à faire des remues-méninges. Pour fêter la fin de la saison des émissions, Films Oiseau de nuit a eu l’idée d’organiser un événement réseautage qui serait à l’image des émissions de télévision. La compagnie a rassemblés ces entrepreneur.es passionné.es d'un peu partout dans la région de Brome-Missisquoi, autour d'un jeu créatif et motivant pour élargir les partenariats. Dans le style ‘’soirée rencontre express’’ (speed dating), où Films Oiseau de nuit a minutieusement associé des entreprises susceptibles de créer un partenariat par la suite, les entrepreneur.es discutent de leurs passions. L'énergie lors de cette soirée est incomparable aux autres activités réseautage existantes. Le marketing de l'événement étant basé sur l’innovation, le jeu et l'opportunité de nouveaux partenariats, Films Oiseau de nuit a réussi à réunir une soixantaine d'entrepreneur.es passionné.es. 

Conférences

 
Conférence Films Oiseau de nuit CSM2018

L’équipe se spécialise également par la conférence dans les écoles secondaires sur l’incitation à l’entrepreneuriat. Nous sommes fières d’annoncer notre partenariat avec la toute nouvelle compagnie Destidocs, qui a la même vision que Films Oiseau de nuit à propos de la méthode de diffusion et qui nous apportera grand soutien dans la promotion de nos films et à la recherche de conférences. Nous misons sur des conférences appuyées par des courts-métrages de qualité professionnelle avec un contenu inspirant qui vont accrocher davantage les jeunes du secondaires nés en plein dans l’ère des médias sociaux. Les conférences de Films Oiseau de nuit sont des activités récompenses qui font rêver. En plus de parler de voyage, meilleure façon pour s’évader, Mimi Tremblay parle aussi de son parcours entrepreneurial. À tout coup, son discours inspire quiconque à faire ce que leur instinct leur dicte de faire. C’est également un échange intéressant car les élèves sont incités à venir prendre la parole et raconter devant leurs camarades et enseignants quels sont leurs plus grands rêves.

Nouveau blog

 

''La Face Cachée de la Lune'', raconte la réalité du tournage de voyage. On apprend tout sur le tournage des films et sur le monde à la fois! En s'y inscrivant, on reçoit gratuitement un E-Book : ''comment rentabiliser temps et argent en voyage''.   

Trame sonore

 

L'amour pour la musique de la directrice artistique Mimi Tremblay l’a menée à mettre de l’avant des musiciens québécois de la relève dans tous ses longs métrages. 

Auteurs-compositeur-Interprètes dans notre trame sonore

Fichiers téléchargeables

 

Hyperliens

Partenaires, commanditaires, subventions

 

FILMS OISEAU DE NUIT

EST APPPUYÉ PAR

1/36

Contactez-nous / Contact Us

 
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram Black Round
  • YouTube - Black Circle

Nouveau Blog !

↬Ne manquez rien sur l’envers du tournage des films et sur le monde à la fois!↫

Contactez-nous / Contact Us